The International Design School of the Georgian Technical University has a student self-government, which is guided by the Law of Georgia "On Higher Education", the Charter of the Georgian Technical University, the statute of International Design School and the student self-government regulations.

 In order to ensure the involvement of the maximum number of students in the management process in accordance with the university Charter and faculty regulations, in 2018, at the initiative of the student self-government, students were directly elected to the faculty councils, which allowed any student of the faculty to participate in the elections and, in case of victory, to continue working in the faculty councils. In agreement with the administration, the number of students in the faculty councils has increased and makes up 1/3 of the full composition of the council.

Chairwoman of the student self-government
Ani Basilashvili - (+995) 558 54 37 77
Address: VIII building, room 18